Post #3145122
2025-01-21 18:29 UTC
If Facebook is behaving like you still have an account, it might be because you still do. If you deactivated rather than deleted, your account is simply waiting for you to log back on. It's important to spread the word about the difference between deletion and deactivation so people can make the choice to walk away from Facebook permanently.
Replies (1)
-
@wbpeckham@techhub.social 2025-01-22 03:49
@Meowthias@mastodon.world Of course, If you delete your account that does not necessarily mean that they delete your data, they just no longer give you access to it. As long as having it makes them money in any way, shape, or form....