Post #2492063
2026-05-10 01:19 UTC
Replies (2)
-
@ShaulaEvans@zirk.us 2026-05-10 01:23
To spell it out for those for whom this isn't obvious, it's a privacy nightmare. Anyone in a workplace or shared project could access your personal details through this new "feature". Have a stalker? Have a violent ex? Logged in with your old account set up with your deadname? Your privacy is out the window. Again, I hope pros aware of security considerations for vulnerable / marginalized people will check this out, advise their communities -- and raise hell.
-
@wilbr@glitch.social 2026-05-10 01:23
@ShaulaEvans@zirk.us my guess is that the *'d items will only be available to colleagues inside your paid Google workspace, but the fact that it's possible at all means it's a single if-statement away from "oops! all your privacy!"