Post #2492064
2026-05-10 01:23 UTC
To spell it out for those for whom this isn't obvious, it's a privacy nightmare.
Anyone in a workplace or shared project could access your personal details through this new "feature".
Have a stalker? Have a violent ex? Logged in with your old account set up with your deadname? Your privacy is out the window.
Again, I hope pros aware of security considerations for vulnerable / marginalized people will check this out, advise their communities -- and raise hell.
Replies (1)
-
@benetherington@spacey.space 2026-05-10 02:11
@ShaulaEvans@zirk.us I believe this info has long been available on accounts that open a shared document, if a little more convoluted to collect.