Post #1769840
2026-04-24 06:49 UTC
PSA: you can (somewhat) mitigate the privacy violations by YouTube link sharing by turning this off. YouTube will still add the tracking part (is=…) so it itself will still know unless you remove it. But if you forget, at least the person opening the link will not know, which seems prudent when sharing links publicly.
For me, this was turned on by default, because of course it was. 😩
:bst: Boosting encouraged
Replies (1)
-
@olivvybee@beehive.city 2026-04-24 07:33
@h5e Amazing, youtube never misses an opportunity for an a/b test