Post #4253257
2026-07-30 14:34 UTC
Surely someone at Apple must appreciate that this is a shit user experience? And most people are just going to click yes regardless?
It's not adding extra security when done en-masse like this after a .x OS update. SO frustrating.
Replies (1)
-
@RyuKurisu@fosstodon.org 2026-07-30 19:25
@ironicbadger@techhub.social it would be much better to have it ask after no user interaction after about a month, like "Hey, this app has this permission but you haven't used for a while. Do you want to revoke it?"