Post #3614880
2026-07-05 15:42 UTC
Sony updated its terms of use sometime earlier this year, I think. This section just really came to light now with the announcement of Sony going full digital. Sony can close your account permanently, irreversibly if you haven’t logged in for 36 months. They must try to contact you first but if no response then they can close everything and you will permanently lose access to all your digital games.
Is this a likely thing for a gamer to do? No, but it is possible. Say you got locked up for a period or something. Could lose your whole collection.
https://comicbook.com/gaming/news/ps5-playstation-games-psn-account-terminate/
Replies (0)
No replies.