Post #3124691
2026-03-27 15:24 UTC
@gmh@mastodon.social I don't know why it's different, just reporting my experience. The phone is nagging me to verify my age, which I don't intend to do, my Apple account is not old enough to bypass that.
Replies (1)
-
@gmh@mastodon.social 2026-03-27 15:40
@CGM@mastodon.scot I can see location sharing also in Privacy & Security - and I can turn that off on a per-app basis, and it seems to stick there, but at the same time Screen Time is reporting that location sharing is enabled. Not terribly useful! When I was speaking to Apple support yesterday, they were trying to get me to turn off restrictions in Screen Time; and that was failing - so does the Privacy & Security setting get ignored because Screen Time overrules it? I’ll experiment.