Elektrine lite

← Feed

@grumpybozo@toad.social

Post #2572522

2026-04-16 16:14 UTC

@LoneLocust@mastodon.social @codemonkeymike@fosstodon.org As I understand it, Apple *could* in principle allow a total 'factory' wipe of a machine by any authorized iCloud account, and they *could* in principle make any machine without a registered owner authorize any authenticated iCloud account. It’s not clear to me whether the 'lock' of existing locked machines is such that they can retroactively unlock them, i.e. if the local secrets enclave is encrypted by a user key or an Apple key.

Replies (0)

No replies.