Post #2431293
2026-03-04 05:14 UTC
@alansuspect@aus.social Once you've closed your account, the billing pages remain accessible so that you can manage final payments etc. The account finally closes 90 days after you pull the plug; up to that point you can resurrect it.
AWS bills monthly. So if you close your account on (say) 4 March, you will still get a bill for March. But if you are getting billed for usage occurring after the closure date, that is definitely a problem.
Replies (1)
-
@alansuspect@aus.social 2026-03-04 05:16
@kauer@aus.social I'm no expert so it's hard to tell if I'm still being charged at this point or if it's just from the first few days. The worst thing was they wanted me to wait out my free plan before I could delete the Cloudfront service, so there was a period where I had no free plan but also hadn't cancelled the service. Not a great set up.