Post #1976874
2026-03-20 14:22 UTC
@hmiron
If you are opted in by default, how can you ever opt out? Will that unsend your code to the training dataset? Will they somehow untrain the models?
It sounds like a switch that can only be flipped before you upload anything. If they opt-in an existing project, the game is already over by the time you get to the opt-out screen.
Replies (1)
-
@hmiron@fosstodon.org 2026-03-20 14:51
@patrys I assume the sending of data only happens after March 31st