Post #640834
2026-03-12 07:08 UTC
TIL (Mastodon/Hometown): When someone privately mentions you in a post by accident, then edits/removes your mention from the post, that post still stays visible for you (at least in v4.5.7+hometown-1.2.0). Consequently I guess in these cases it's better to "Delete & re-draft" rather than edit the post.
(NB: I'm aware that "what's federated is federated and can't be un-federated", this is merely about what "forthcoming behavior" Mastodon/Hometown offers/doesn't offer (just as deleted posts are only "deleted" remotely based on the good will of the federated-to server software))
Replies (0)
No replies.