Post #530312
2026-02-26 02:55 UTC
So, there’s a “bug” (though I expect to FF it’s a feature:
If you individually block all of the AI features, then click on the master switch to block all AI, everything’s great. But if you revert that master switch suddenly it “forgets” all of your settings and shit is activated again.
It seems by design. And since it’s opt in, if FF “accidentally” disables the master switch (I’m betting it will eventually) you lose that extra layer of protection. OH, and I had disabled EVERYTHING in registry (about:config) before this and translations were still available. I guess it’s time for me to explore other FF-core options…
Replies (2)
-
@piecat@lemmy.world 2026-02-26 03:11
It’s just a lazy/poor design. Instead of each setting having its own bit with one ‘override’ bit, they just set override by setting each bit.
-
@KairuByte@lemmy.dbzer0.com 2026-02-26 03:18
Lmao, semi common design mistake? MUST BE INTENTIONAL!