2023-02-19 08:10 UTC
@fomm@social.tchncs.de @jurjen_heeck@mastodon.nl @briankrebs@infosec.exchange Um, ten years ago, Facebook stated that they never, ever delete anything. Deleting your account, which I did eleven years ago does nothing but de-activate the account. Nothing is deleted. Facebook said that its systems are designed in such a way that they are unable to actually delete anything, nor any mechanisms in place to enable them to determine what needed to be deleted.
Deletion is not a thing at Facebook.
Replies (0)
No replies.