Post #4501377
2026-08-03 21:26 UTC
What I don’t get is how simply closing the laptop deletes anything.
On every laptop and every OS I used closing the lid just makes it go to sleep and everything is the same when you open it back up again. Never was anything deleted.
If somebody know a scenario where stuff would be deleted, please explain so that I can avoid it.
Replies (1)
-
@wreckedcarzz@lemmy.world 2026-08-03 21:45
You can set the lid-close trigger to do nothing, suspend, hibernate, or shut down. I’m assuming it was an unsaved document and the lid was set to shutdown on close.