Post #4170884
2026-07-28 18:44 UTC
I feel like they’ll figure it out. It takes time to wipe things and then the phone is empty. Not sure there’s a realistic way they don’t notice.
Replies (3)
-
@nymnympseudonym@piefed.social 2026-07-28 18:49
Less than a second to make a new partition, unmount the old one, and have a background process start wiping
-
@usrtrv@sh.itjust.works 2026-07-28 18:50
Android supports multiple user profiles. They could have a duress code login to a more sanitary profile while data get wiped in the background. This has been discussed on the forums I believe.
-
@TipRing@lemmy.world 2026-07-28 20:10
If the phone is encrypted already you really just need to destroy the key. Of course then it needs to be reimaged to be used again which isn’t very user friendly.