Post #3506415
2026-06-20 11:53 UTC
I read the privacy policy for Persona’s ID verification and it states that the data is immediately destroyed after verification, or held for three years.
So which is it?
Replies (3)
-
@WhoIzDisIz@lemmy.today 2026-06-20 11:58
Neither. It’s never destroyed because you can’t prove otherwise. At best it’s given to authorities within three years to free up storage space.
-
@frongt@lemmy.zip 2026-06-20 12:36
Deleted is set to true in that record.
-
@artyom@piefed.social 2026-06-20 16:57
If it was destroyed after verification they wouldn’t have been able to leak the personal IDs of millions of users just a few months ago.