Post #3254652
2026-06-09 19:29 UTC
@cjd@pkteerium.xyz It may also be wise to take a tar of the entire system before you take the upgrade or do anything, on the off chance that you need to roll back.
The "factory reset" in the app does jack shit; it just deletes the maps.
There is a button labeled "factory reset" on the PCB, but I've never pressed it. Presumably it reloads factory state from ROM, but I don't know for sure. I tar'd a backup just in case.
Replies (1)
-
@cjd@pkteerium.xyz 2026-06-09 19:32
Okay yes, 100%. Probably just dd | xz the drive raw...