Post #3201671
2026-05-24 19:18 UTC
To make a fresh install less painful: Most applications save all user data in your home folder under .config and .local. Some others make their own .folders, which you can see pressing ctrl+h (for hidden) in your file explorer.
You might save these and carry them over whenever you wipe your OS. If you save a list of installed packages from your package manager as well, you can get up and running in just a few minutes on a fresh install.
Replies (0)
No replies.