@MartinaNeumayer@mastodon.social
Post #3145142
2025-01-21 20:01 UTC
@MostlyTato@mstdn.social @Meowthias@mastodon.world Well.. Sadly it is exactly how you're written. Fb does not physically delete nor remove users data from their clusters (servers). All the "deleted" content still remain there but is only marked as invisible to the people. The only way to really get rid of your own data from there is to overwrite them with some random, junky, trash dummy-files. There are online some extra scripts/browser add-ons to do that job automatically. But it takes some time to complete this task.
Replies (1)
-
@MostlyTato@mstdn.social 2025-01-21 20:02
@MartinaNeumayer@mastodon.social @Meowthias@mastodon.world I thought as much, this does not surprise me. Once they have you, they have you.