Post #2806212
2025-10-27 22:04 UTC
@amir@tweesecake.social It's one of the reasons some people prefer the "Update CHannel Selector" add-on, as it does allow you to more easily jump between channels (note that with that add-on, as we also recommend to anyone doing it manually - say an alpha build comes out today and you install that - if you change your mind and switch back to the stable channel, it WON'T change until the NEXT build for that channel comes out.
Replies (1)
-
@NVAccess@fosstodon.org 2025-10-27 22:06
@amir@tweesecake.social This is because NVDA accounts for things which may change when updating - for instance sometimes the format of the settings file changes (eg when we added "Only in edit controls" to speak typed words and characters - those values changed from boolean on or off, to having three states - but it doesn't account for any changes when downgrading.