Post #2754409
2026-05-10 12:27 UTC
It only got worse. I get to choose a display name, but when I share a drive, my original email address is displayed to whom I share it with. Even creating a Proton Mail address and display name won't change that.
My original email address contained my real name.
"PRIVACY"
I will immediately delete my account again.
@protonprivacy@mastodon.social
Replies (1)
-
@herzmut@23.social 2026-05-10 12:39
Account deleted. My first 15 minutes with @protonprivacy@mastodon.social were a horrific experience for my privacy. My mail address was only supposed to log me in, instead it was shown to the public. And their tutorials keep popping up, and I can't opt-out of them permanently. I'm so angry and frustrated, it's nauseating.