Post #2704255
2025-10-30 19:05 UTC
@forthy42@mastodon.net2o.de No `.mailmap` is visible to everone, it's a file in the repo. It would be visible only for you if you didn't commit it
It's true that it doesn't rewrite history, but in cases where rewriting history is not an option (commonly the case at work) then this is an option that doesn't require rewriting history
It's not perfect, and has downsides. But it may be the best option available in many cases
Replies (0)
No replies.