Post #2570903
2026-04-19 20:58 UTC
@matk@mastodon.social
> If you do not like the “Projects” folder, simply delete it! The xdg-user-dirs utility will not try to create it again
Oh, that's (relatively) nice. Is that a change in behaviour for xdg-user-dirs dirs generally, or is it just for "Projects", or am I misremembering that those directories get re-created on deletion?
Replies (1)
-
@matk@mastodon.social 2026-04-19 21:03
@aspragg@ohai.social It's general behavior for all of those directories. If they appear again, some other application may have recreated them - but XDG-compliant apps should not do that, and instead rely on the right env vars and configuration to pick the correct location (which does not involve recreating the directory).