Post #2114953
2026-05-06 23:32 UTC
Its also for my experience the worst way to use apps.
The fact that I can’t “update” my software without closing it first.
Why can I do that with all other package formats? I get it won’t be the new version until I reopen the app but still. Its unnecessary friction.
Also with the prompting last I used it Firefox couldn’t download anything with it enabled.
Like you ship Ubuntu with like 4 major snaps including the security center and it hasn’t or hadn’t worked with your shipped snaps for at least a year?2
Replies (2)
-
@caseyweederman@lemmy.ca 2026-05-07 00:29
Just wait until you find out about Ubuntu “All Snaps” Core Edition.
-
@atzanteol@sh.itjust.works 2026-05-07 02:19
The fact that I can’t “update” my software without closing it first. Why can I do that with all other package formats? I get it won’t be the new version until I reopen the app Asked and answered.