Post #2003635
2026-05-01 08:48 UTC
@matratype I went on flickr when it was still owned by Yahoo. It got sold a couple of times and got worse here and there technically. Then they introduced a disk space limit retrospectively and didn't stop sending threatening emails that they would delete everything over that limit if I didn't sign up for premium right now.
I don't know if they deleted my photos. I lost all and every interest in that site.
Replies (1)
-
@matratype@typo.social 2026-05-01 08:49
@AzureKingfisher Crap, that’s terrible 😭 I made my account when Yahoo owned it, something I realised again yesterday when I noticed that my login credentials were Yahoo not Google. I didn’t realise things got bad in this way when they changed hands.