@landelare@mastodon.gamedev.place
Post #1997814
2026-04-17 10:28 UTC
Replies (2)
-
@ItsePerkele@expressional.social 2026-04-17 10:34
@landelare @seanking @IzzyOnDroid Sure, that sounds fine and good. But it should be something one can opt out. Like have a big warning button that requires you to put a check mark on a box that says "I KNOW WHAT I'M DOING AND REALIZE I MIGHT MESS UP MY DEVICE IF I DON'T" and then let people do what they want with the thing they paid hundreds of €'s for. I know we currently have that, sort of, but how long until we need to start doing more drastic measures to get full access to things we own.
-
@IzzyOnDroid@floss.social 2026-04-17 14:30
@landelare I would not mind an "are you sure" popup – not even a follow-up "are you REALLY sure". On _first install_ of such an app, and even when updating _from a different source_ than the original install one. I could even half-close my second eye should it need some more hoops to disable that (for advanced users). But the default being something "only nerds would follow", is not in the interest of device owners.