Post #1841561
2026-04-09 07:11 UTC
Basically, if author deletes the post, then this action isn't visible anywhere and post is just missing?
Replies (3)
-
@mystrawberrymind@piefed.ca 2026-04-09 08:40
Yeah, deleted posts show up as ‘error.’ You can’t even view the discussion or anything, even if you participated. It’s bogus =\
-
@abbadon420@sh.itjust.works 2026-04-09 07:46
I'm not sure about the technicallities, but yes, that's my experience. Yesterday I had someone delete a post while I was commenting on it and when I pressed send, it gave an error. I could still see the post, because I had it loaded in my app, but when I went to look at the poster, they didn't have it in their history anymore. I could still navigate back to the post then, but now I can't find it anymore.
-
@56_@slrpnk.net 2026-04-09 07:49
Yes. Also, if a user is banned, the mod can select to delete all their posts/comments. Only the ban shows up in the modlog.