Post #1735328
2026-04-28 00:31 UTC
@MFennVT @signalapp The one you see on the bottom of the home screen as a dialogue in the app itself is genuine & it's all processed locally. It's just to help you remember your PIN by repetition so you're less at risk of losing your account by forgetting your PIN. If you received a message asking that (not a dialogue on the app's home screen), it's fake.
Replies (1)
-
@MFennVT@mastodon.world 2026-04-28 00:39
@jackemled Thank you! @signalapp