Post #1235264
2026-04-15 21:34 UTC
@theprivacydad @fdroidorg If I choose to format the phone in factory mode, does the phone delete everything I installed and do I have to start over with setup and install F-Droid apps? Or when I remove that permission from the Play Store and restart the phone in factory mode, does everything remain the same as I configured my smartphone and the installed applications? Has the same thing happened to you?
Replies (1)
-
@theprivacydad@social.linux.pizza 2026-04-15 22:20
@iguana09863 @fdroidorg Hi there, you've gone a bit deeper with this approach than I have! I think if you want to go that far, then I'd probably just try something like #grapheneos instead. It seems to be that any type of factory reset will just start you from scratch though.