Post #1110753
2026-04-06 17:38 UTC
Yes, it does. i recently installed a bunch on crap and decided I don't need any of it, so I just rolled back to the snapshot I created manually, before starting the process and my system was simply restored.
Just keep one thing in mind, rolling back automatically makes the filesystem read only so You need to remount.
Replies (1)
-
@yo_scottie_oh@lemmy.ml 2026-04-09 15:18
In your case, how do you roll back? Do you just reboot and select the previous image from the grub menu or do you do something manually and *then* reboot?